(click each name to send an e-mail)

Steve Herrick
Executive Director
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext. 1

Daniel Weinberg
Operations Manager
(also Intake Coordinator; all new clients should contact Daniel who will assist you)
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext. 101

Brandon Kielbasa
Director of Organizing and Policy
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext. 4

Carmen Perez
Director, Neighborhood NORC Program (Senior Program)
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext 8

Abigail Ellman
Director of Planning and Development
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext. 115

Christian Valerio
Housing Specialist
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext. 2

Alex Lee
Resiliency Coordinator & Housing Organizer
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext. 3

Yonatan Tadele
Housing Organizer
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext 6

Liam Reilly
Housing Organizer
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext 104

Jodie Leidecker
Housing Organizer
Telephone: 212-228-8210, ext 116

Michael Maddalena, Bookkeeper


Joyce Ravitz Chair/President
Melissa Hope Ditmore Vice Chair
David Pultz Treasurer
Maria Torres-Bird Secretary
Jim Markowich Assistant Secretary
Jasmine Garcia Member at Large
Robert Pinter Member at Large
Ted Osborne Member at Large
Gladys Cortez-Feliciano Member at Large


The Cooper Square Committee greatly appreciates the financial support of the following public agencies, private foundations and elected officials, many of whom have been long-standing supporters of our housing and social service programs: